Minor irritations of the day

 – WordPress makes you sign in with the phrase, ‘Already hip?’ So I don’t get the option to declare myself un-hip and still blog. 

– Lucas pooed his nappy 40 minutes before bedtime. This means wasting a nappy if I change him, or taking my chances with bottom rash if I don’t. Guess which I went for?

– Everyday I see Starbucks smug newspaper ads showing off their Fair Trade credentials, but we all know they’ve been Unfair Trade for years longer than everybody else.

– Maggie in the Simpsons is an unrealistic baby, she never whines, or makes a mess, or tries to climb up your leg while you’re cooking an omelette.

– Barclays rang me today asking if I was worried about my savings in the current financial crisis. I wasn’t worried. Now I’m thinking there must be a problem…

– Amy is into ‘GoGos,’ small pieces of minimally moulded plastic which come with stickers to collect to fill an album. I get the impression the marketeers have researched eight year old’s brains to extract maximum pocket money from their collecting frenzy. I just let her get on with it.

– My mum tied her bright pink dressing gown belt to our cupboard so that Lucas wouldn’t pull everything out. I don’t like her silly pink belt on display in my living room.  I don’t have a better plan.

– My *busband is busy at work and I’m bored and lonely and can’t think of anything better to do than blog.

– Our beer is just past it’s ‘Best before’ date so I have to drink it knowing it was better before. And although it’s substandard I have to drink it all quick before it gets any worse.

– I don’t like writing grumpy posts when I’m a bit pissed on past-it’s-date beer.

* boyfriend/husband

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Minor irritations of the day

  1. paul

    jesus was the best

    jesus is the way

    the light and
    the life

  2. db

    How can you post picture where Jesus is smoking and drinking???? Please,delete it. I don t want to fight,but it s not good. Just imagine Jesus watching you and crying: Why is he doing that to me????? Please,do be mad,I just want to warning you,but if you don t like,please don t say anything

  3. sophie

    on google you have posted a picture of jesus holding a can and a cigarette i am only working at school so this is school research and to see jesus in that manor is offensive please erase that image if you dont erase the image in the next 3 months then you will receive a last warning

Leave a Reply

